Another video of some of our favorite people

One response to “Another video of some of our favorite people

  1. Today was a hard day for me at the Babcock sidewalk. I spoke to a man who was holding a woman closely as they came out of the clinic. She looked so hurt – so devastated. I spoke as kindly and softly as I could to offer post-abortion materials. The man turned to me in anger and said that their baby had died – they did not abort it. They very much wanted this child. I tried to tell him how sorry I was for them and that we would be praying for them and that we were only trying to help. I don’t think he could really hear me. He said we should be careful of what we say to people and that I should get away from them. I have been in sorrow for this couple all day long, and I ask for your prayers for their healing and their grief. Here is yet another reason why we need to speak tenderly to one another. We have not walked in their shoes – we cannot understand their pain and situation – but we can pray and we can be a voice of kindness and compassion.
    There were several post-abortive men who spoke rudley in their pain and anger today. There were people from the donut shop who yelled pro-choice slogans. But there were a few who stopped and listened to the counselors and took information. For these, I am grateful.
    David Bereit sent a note today with the blog address for 40 Days showing the photo of a child saved from last year’s campaign. I really needed to see that today. What a beautiful gift. It is worth all the standing a praying if even just one child – one mother, or one father – is saved.
    May God’s blessings be yours.
    Our Lady of Guadalupe, pray for us.
    Cathy Nix

Leave a Reply

